PDA

View Full Version : recommend a twin mattress for ds

neeleymartin
01-22-2010, 10:26 PM
not sure how to shop for a mattress. don't want to spend a fortune. just looking for a good quality, basic mattress. no frills. i don't even know what i am expecting to spend. want the bed to be comfy and good for the body. pretty sure i don't want foam.

any advice? i remember bb had a couple of pages about selecting a crib mattress...this is the type of advice i need.

can i buy a mattress online? should i? or is it best to try it out. i am really a novice at this. any help is appreciated. tia

WatchingThemGrow
01-22-2010, 10:55 PM
We really like the middle grade (plush firm?) mattress sold at Sam's club. I've had one for myself and one for DD. We have a $$$$ mattress for ourselves, but it sux and is being replaced under warranty tomorrow.:cheerleader1:
We didn't get the Sam's mattress for DS1, though, because we want to eventually use his twin mattress for the top bunk. Bunk mattresses have to be a little thinner, and we wanted one that was more supportive and comfortable than the regular one ($99ish). The one we chose was less than $250, but it heavily discounted (40%) at a NC furniture store.

I wondered about the Moonlight Slumber mattresses as they seem to be popular here, but I wanted to try it out first.

neeleymartin
01-22-2010, 11:00 PM
We didn't get the Sam's mattress for DS1, though, because we want to eventually use his twin mattress for the top bunk. Bunk mattresses have to be a little thinner, and we wanted one that was more supportive and comfortable than the regular one ($99ish). The one we chose was less than $250, but it heavily discounted (40%) at a NC furniture store.