PDA

View Full Version : What's in your diaper bag?

MacMacMoo
02-01-2010, 10:19 PM
How old is your little one and what's in your diaper bag? I feel bad that on most days it's just two diapers and some wipes just shoved into my purse. Maybe a toy... DS2 will be born soon and I'm wondering what I should actually be carrying again.

crazye
02-01-2010, 10:28 PM
DD#1 is 2.5 years old and daytime PTd so I have a pair of underwear & legging type pants for her, a small ziplock bag of disposable bibs, wipes, bendy straws and placemats for restaurant use, my wallet/checkbook, digital camera (point & shoot, not DSLR), a couple pens, coin purse, biz card holder (I'm a Tastefully Simple consultant), a little card holder with things like my "frequent buyer" cards and my day planner. Once #2 is born (sometime in the next 6 weeks) I will have to add back in a wipe container, a couple cloth dipes, burp cloth. Right now I have a TON of space in the bag so adding those few things won't be an issue. Also I am using the outside bottle pockets for hats/gloves for both me and DD#1 but obviously as the weather gets warmer I won't be doing that.

DD#1 carries her own dolly (a little ragdoll she insists on taking everywhere) but isn't that needy with the toys. Most of our trips out are to the grocery store (and she likes to help hold coupons and such) or to her activities (library, where I bring a separate small canvas bag for her books). I will probably keep a larger bag in the trunk of my car with a few more cloth diapers, change of clothes for both girls, etc., that way I have it but i don't have to lug it with me. I carry a SkipHop Studio bag (upgraded from the horrendous JJ Cole System bag which I LOATHED and was thrilled when it fell apart enough that I could justify replacing it...and it was after the warranty period so "oh darn" I couldn't just get a replacement bag ;) )

Dr C
02-01-2010, 10:30 PM