PDA

View Full Version : Coccoro vs Roundabout

atlbkk03
02-08-2010, 11:46 AM
need help quick... :)

we finally narrowed down our choices for our DD's convertible seat to a Combi Coccoro and a Britax Roundabout (we needed something rather small.) She will use this until about her 3rd BD before moving to her sis' Boulevard.

We love the Coccoro for its cuteness and narrow footprint, but can't overlook Britax's quality. Plus the Coccoro will be a little more expensive.

What do you think? Does the Roundabout take up much more space?

Thanks in advance :cheerleader1:

goldenpig
02-08-2010, 12:05 PM
I have a Diplomat which is the Roundabout with head protection wings. I like it but it only lasted to 2.5 rear-facing because she outgrew it by height (and she's tiny for her age, 33 inches) but I wanted to keep her rear-facing longer (I'm keeping the Diplomat as a convertible for #2 after the Snugride). I tried a Cocorro but could not get a good install--it kept sliding around because it has a rounded bottom and no base. So I ended up with a True Fit Premier. If she's interested in keeping her rear-facing longer you should look at seats like the True Fit Premier, Graco My Ride, another Boulevard, Safety 1st Complete Air or Evenflo Triumph Advance.
Here's some more info about extended rear-facing:
http://carseatblog.com/?p=5168

Joolsplus2
02-08-2010, 12:55 PM
Or buy a new seat for big sister that will last a lot longer and put baby in the Boulevard?
In most cases, the Boulevard fits as well as the Roundabout for rearfacing, but it will of course last children to much taller heights, at least age two rearfacing as a minimum. The Coccoro is a little taller than the Roundabout, inside, for the kiddo, but more compact on the outside, front to back, but a very different installation than the BV you're used to, I think it'd be ok with LATCH, but a seatbelt install can be very tricky.

stillplayswithbarbies
02-08-2010, 02:12 PM