PDA

View Full Version : Help Selecting a Diaper Bag - Currently Considering a Timi & Leslie Marilyn

NC_FirsttimeMom
03-11-2010, 02:40 AM
I am looking for a bag that can serve as both DD's diaper bag (DD is currently 3 months old) and my purse (when we are out and about). I would also like to use the bag for airline travel. Am I trying to do too much with one bag? I am currently considering a Timi & Leslie Marilyn diaper bag (http://www.ebags.com/timi_leslie/marilyn/product_detail/index.cfm?modelid=148684). Please give me your opinion of this bag and/or feel free to suggest other bags that I should check out. Thanks in advance.

ged
03-11-2010, 11:00 PM
It looks nice and functional,though I have no IRL experience with it, or any other Timi/Leslie bag for that matter. I think you can definitely find a bag that serves as both your purse and a diaper bag, but I personally would not try to make it also serve as a bag for airline travel specifically. Sure, there is a chance you can still use it as such, but often for carry-ons, I use a bigger bag...to carry the DVD player, extra snacks, extra diapers, etc.

NC_FirsttimeMom
03-11-2010, 11:57 PM
Thanks for your feedback ged. As for the airline travel, I would plan to use it as my purse...that way, I could still have another bag for my carryon.

audys
03-12-2010, 07:06 PM
Hi, I had a Timi and Leslie backpack 5 years ago and it was HEAVY and black inside (hard to see anything in there). It's my least favorite bag. Check out Ju Ju Be (I just started using these bags with my 2nd baby) - www.ju-ju-be.com . These have a nice "purse" area in each diaper bag and with my first DS, it's true that your diaper bag becomes your purse for a few years. Ebags and Amazon have these bags too. You could check it out with ebags (free returns) and check for coupons on the web for free shipping. Happy Shopping!

NC_FirsttimeMom
03-12-2010, 07:29 PM
Thanks for the feedback audys...I will check them out.

ged
03-12-2010, 08:55 PM