PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about splurging on a 2nd Maclaren...

ive95
03-23-2010, 11:08 PM
Hi ladies,
This is my first time posting on this forum. I have enjoyed reading your threads about your fantastic strollers and I value your opinions. Today I'm looking for some advice...

I currently own a Chicco Cortina and Maclaren Quest. We retired the Cortina a few months ago and finally got the Mac and we love it! It mostly resides on my DH's SUV. This is the car and the stroller we mostly use when we are running around town with DD, who is 18 months old. I would like to get a second umbrella stroller to keep in the second car in order to avoid the "did I forget the stroller" question every time I'm out with DD. (After using the Mac, we honestly don't want to use the Cortina stroller any more... DD is much happier on the Mac and it's light, easy to open/close and steers like a dream!) Do you think it's justifiable to get a second Mac? Since it will not get used as often as the Quest, I was thinking a getting a cheaper Volo out of eBay ($100 w/ free shipping). We are planning on having another child in the next year or two, therefore, I know both Macs will get tons of use. I'm just wondering if it makes sense at this point... I tried every single cheaper alternative at the stores and we hit the back of the wheels and it gets really annoying. I've also been checking Craiglist in our area and nothing comes up.

Also, if you were to get a second umbrella stroller, would you get the Volo or go for the Triumpf?

Thanks in advance!!!

newnewsmama
03-24-2010, 08:17 AM
If you already own a quest, get a Volo. Volo does not recline but is much lighter. It is also less expensive. The seat is deeper compared to Triumph. Good for older kids.

Hi ladies,
This is my first time posting on this forum. I have enjoyed reading your threads about your fantastic strollers and I value your opinions. Today I'm looking for some advice...