PDA

View Full Version : Just for fun: What kind of work do/did you do?

ha98ed14
06-28-2010, 12:23 AM
Just curious...

boltfam
06-28-2010, 12:26 AM
I'm a SAHM. Used to be an elementary school teacher - 5th grade.

vludmilla
06-28-2010, 12:28 AM
School/child psychologist. Used to be a program director at a non proft mental health agency. Prior to that I was a waitress and briefly, a dental assistant while in high school.

edurnemk
06-28-2010, 12:45 AM
I'm a chemical engineer, I used to work at a pharmaceutical company, in Quality Assurance at the manufacturing plant. After that I made a career change, still in pharma, but in the business area. Then I had DS and now I freelance for that company.

sunnyside
06-28-2010, 12:49 AM
3D graphics artist/software test engineer....

bluestarfish18
06-28-2010, 01:15 AM
Now, a SAHM. But was at SeaWorld, then a vet tech....so science?

octmom
06-28-2010, 06:10 AM
Higher Ed administration.

WatchingThemGrow
06-28-2010, 06:12 AM
Elementary teacher (K-3, mainly) for 12 years. Got my MEd in counseling, so I may go that route in the future, after the LOs start going to school.

klwa
06-28-2010, 06:35 AM
Civil Engineer here.

mommylamb
06-28-2010, 06:37 AM
My job is an odd hybrid, so I clicked both non profit and government law. I'm in the association world, but I do policy work and I work for elected officials.

KHF
06-28-2010, 07:22 AM
I checked Finance and Business/Corporate...what I really do is computer systems engineer for an Investment Advisory Firm. So, kind of both...but really neither :)

lizzywednesday
06-28-2010, 07:35 AM
I work in legal publishing, so I clicked both "Law & Gov't" and "Corporate" because I get the best of both of those worlds in my daily work life.