PDA

View Full Version : Naps!

charmcitymom
08-10-2010, 04:34 PM
Hello everyone,

My family is driving to FL this weekend and will be at WDW for 1 week. We're staying off-site and since this is my first time going with a small one, I hadn't thought about naps! My 1-year-old naps twice a day. I don't think I want to have to take him back to the hotel twice a day and with my luck he'd wake up right when we got back. So I have a couple of questions.

1. Anyone know any good nap spots? He's a good sleeper when he's tired and I realize that WDW is noisy, but is there a reasonably good spot somewhere?

2. Do you have to repay parking if you leave and then come back to the park?

Any and all suggestions welcome!

Thanks

Tinkerbell313
08-10-2010, 07:47 PM
Each park has a dedicated babycare center. I have never used them so I am not sure how big they are...maybe you can take your little one there.They do have changing stations as well as places to feed babies and little children. I beleive they have gliders...so you can sit in one and hold your child.

Unfortunately, the Disney website does not give much information except where they are located:

http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/guest-services/baby-care-centers/

TwinFoxes
08-10-2010, 09:53 PM
How long does he nap? I've taken some lovely naps on some attractions. The Great Movie Ride at DHS, I go right out. I can't remember what Ellen's ride is called in Epcot, but that one puts me out every time. I personally like the Hall of Presidents (MK) but I bet a toddler would go right out. These are going to be part of our nap strategy too! I'm sure there are other good options that I can't think of.

egoldber
08-10-2010, 10:17 PM
:yeahthat: The quiet dark rides are great. Another good one in the MK is the Carrousel of Progress. Or as DH calls it, the "napping nursing ride". :ROTFLMAO:

charmcitymom
08-10-2010, 10:19 PM