PDA

View Full Version : Hand soap

ArizonaGirl
09-30-2010, 10:25 PM
What kind of hand soap do you use for you and your family members with very sensitive skin and or eczema. I just went to the dermatologist Tuesday and they confirmed my suspicions that it was eczema and gave me Eletone (Rx hand cream for ezcema) and a topical corticosteriod.

But I work in a hospital setting and she thinks that the soap at work is irritating my hands and wants me to bring in my own soap. I was using regular old Dial (orange) at home and she said that it is very harsh, and suggested a clear and colorless Dial, but all I could find had a fragrance and I'm very sensitive to smells.

So, if anyone has any suggestions I would be grateful and appreciative.

These are a list of the ingredients I need to AVOID:

aloe vera
vitamin E
cocoa butter
fragrance

TIA

boltfam
09-30-2010, 10:59 PM
What kind of hand soap do you use for you and your family members with very sensitive skin and or eczema. I just went to the dermatologist Tuesday and they confirmed my suspicions that it was eczema and gave me Eletone (Rx hand cream for ezcema) and a topical corticosteriod.

But I work in a hospital setting and she thinks that the soap at work is irritating my hands and wants me to bring in my own soap. I was using regular old Dial (orange) at home and she said that it is very harsh, and suggested a clear and colorless Dial, but all I could find had a fragrance and I'm very sensitive to smells.

So, if anyone has any suggestions I would be grateful and appreciative.

These are a list of the ingredients I need to AVOID:

aloe vera
vitamin E
cocoa butter
fragrance

TIA