PDA

View Full Version : New mommy w/stroller frustrations/questions....

CopperDieter
12-08-2010, 03:25 AM
I have been using this board for several months, prior to having my baby & still doing it now that she is 3 months. Based on all the positive feedback, I got a Indigo. Loved it the first 2 months, now not so much. I had my baby in Oh, but currently live in Guam. I had to fly back w/her at 9 weeks by myself. That part went well, considering 24 hrs of flights. Only problem was the Indigo collapsing once I had it open & the car seat strapped in! Thank God my daughter was in the Ergo at the time. I told my husband & think he thought it was user error, until it would not even stay open last week... basically the handle needs twisted to close it & it appears to be shifting to that setting w/on turning the handle (hope that makes sense). I have emailed First Years about the airport incident, but hope they will give me a refund so I can get another stroller altogether. The indigo is just not made well- foam is ripping off of car seat adapter, snap on the seat ripped out, & minor but really annoying, paint is scratching. We are planning to take a video for First Years.

OK, now to my questions :). We just found out we will be moving from Guam to Japan in the next month. I will be in Oh for Christmas, gotta love traveling w/a baby, lol. We are planning to take the Indigo home (as it was purchased on Amazon and they don't ship to Guam). I am 5ft 9in and my husband is 5 ft 11in and I also have had back surgery/need to watch lifting anything too heavy/awkward. I think I have narrowed it down to a Baby Jogger City Mini 2011, Uppababy G Luxe 2011, or Maclaren Triumph or Quest. I am thinking the G Luxe would be best for Japan/airports, and that the Maclaren may be to short/hard to push w/our heights.

Any feedback would be great!

sweetsoul99
12-09-2010, 08:32 AM
Hey,