PDA

View Full Version : Which is the best out of the worst times to go to Disney

gordo
12-24-2010, 09:39 PM
We are planning a trip to Disney next year with DD1 who will be 6 and DD2 who will be 3 depending on when we go. We have never been before. I work in a school, so unfortunately I can only go at Spring Break, Winter Break or summer. I may possibly be able to take a long weekend, but I then I was thinking that if we were going to go, we might as well try to go for at least 5 days.

Thoughts?

Momof3Labs
12-24-2010, 10:44 PM
If you give me the exact dates (here or PM), I can look them up on a crowd calendar (by subscription only).

Fairy
12-24-2010, 10:57 PM
Based on experience, my opinion is that the hotter the worse it is. I would never ever go in summer. Some people like it in summer cuz they can take full advantage of the water parks, etc. But me? No way. It's so hot that it's unbearable. Mix that with the crowd also tied to that time of year and no thank you. Nightmare.

If I had to pick a school-based time, then I'd probably go over Xmas, itself, if that's reasonable for you. I could be way off about when the crowd is worst, but I'm thinking more people will want to be home for Xmas than away, so that's your best bet if you're truly tied to that time and can't take the time off. It's also not hot, yay!

We went at the beginning of Spring Break season this yeawr, and it was realy crowded. I mean really packed. I did *not* like that crowd. On the other hand, at least it was good wx, 60's and 70's.

That's my take.

Now, if you ever do have this option, my favorite time is October or February for best wx and crowd combo.

Have a great time!

bnme
12-24-2010, 11:01 PM
The summer heat IS unbearable. But with that choice I'd pick the latest possible week in the summer. I think it would be less crowded then spring/winter break. And you could not pay me to go during xmas or Thanksgiving. I would not want to spend a week in a jam-packed park.

gordo