PDA

View Full Version : AL compared to Lulu Guiness Butterflies

cpster
12-28-2010, 01:46 AM
Okay...I'm crazy. I got AL a few weeks ago and have only rolled him around indoors...but I saw the Lulu Guiness Butterflies version on ebay and it's just so pretty! Is the frame on the Lulu Guiness not as good as the AL Ryder? Thanks for educating me as I am a Maclaren noob.

strollerqueen
12-28-2010, 01:55 AM
It's good. Just smaller. I have the black leather Ryder, which is the same frame as the Al, and a Yellow Sub Quest, which is the same frame as the Butterflies. The Ryder frame is a little bigger and heavier, with bigger wheels. It also has a deeper recline. I like both of them, obviously! :thumbsup:

poohbear
12-28-2010, 08:17 AM
I have al and a triumph which is basically the same as the quest which is what lulu is minus the legrest. I did a comparo I'll have to find it. Personally for an everyday stroller if I had never pushed al I'd be fine with the triumph but having both I much prefer the Ryder. I'll try to find the comparison thread and post the link. Basically what sq said but the handling is also different since al rides on larger wheels and has a suspension. Also, the ryder is less tippy because it is heavier. I also like the leather handles. That said I love my triumph for travel because it is lighter...

ETA - here's the thread: http://www.windsorpeak.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=365621&highlight=bjcm+triumph+ryder

keep in mind - the quest is different from the triumph in that it has a handle adjust similar to the ryder rather than a strap adjust and a legrest (the triumph does not), it also has a window on the hood and a pocket like albert (triumph doesn't). Other than that, all else is the same (wheel size, recline depth is the same per Maclaren).

strollerqueen
12-28-2010, 05:16 PM