PDA

View Full Version : Valco Hitchhiker -- assembly?

pastrygirl
01-17-2011, 01:51 PM
I just bought a HH and can't get the darned thing assembled! Is there a trick for getting the swivel wheels in? My sister and I are both pushing with all our might, but they are just not clicking into the base.

arivecchi
01-17-2011, 01:59 PM
Hmmm. I don't remember having any issues with mine. Are they inverted perhaps?

elektra
01-17-2011, 02:03 PM
I think I hurt my wrist trying to push those in. I can't remember if I had to have DH help me or what, but we did eventually push them in.

pastrygirl
01-17-2011, 02:18 PM
Hmmm. I don't remember having any issues with mine. Are they inverted perhaps?What do you mean?

WatchingThemGrow
01-17-2011, 03:08 PM
got mine used, assembly was already done.

On another note...I was :bouncy: today when I tried folding the BJCED with the HH still attached. Not sure why I've never tried it before...but it worked beautifully!!! Now that machine is even more fun and easy to use than ever before.

roseyloxs
01-17-2011, 05:35 PM
Sorry. I don't remember having any issues.

pastrygirl
01-17-2011, 06:20 PM
I called Valco and they were no help. I'll have my husband try later.

pastrygirl
01-18-2011, 10:58 AM
He wasn't able to do it at first, but then he changed the angle or something and the wheels clicked in. I have the whole thing set up now. Yay!

arivecchi
01-18-2011, 12:17 PM
Oh, I am glad to hear you got it to work! I was wondering if you had the wheels in the wrong slots (L on R slot and R on L) although I thought that was unlikely! Enjoy!

pastrygirl
01-18-2011, 12:24 PM
They weren't labeled L/R, so I wasn't sure it was an issue. We tried both ways, but in the end, it was just an angle issue or something. He had tried with all his weight at first, and they wouldn't budge!