PDA

View Full Version : I am such a terrible cook!

arivecchi
05-07-2011, 08:17 PM
My dinner tonight was horrible! My poor kids. My poor husband. I get shivers just thinking about the meal! :barf:

TwinFoxes
05-07-2011, 08:22 PM
Well, good for you for trying! (so hoping it wasn't the crock pot recipe I suggested!)

Melaine
05-07-2011, 08:22 PM
:rotflmao: What was the meal?

I've had some doozies myself. I do not think I am a bad cook, exactly, but I do struggle with multi-tasking in the kitchen and cooking while cleaning, parenting, packing, or prepping other food. As a mom, ALL the cooking I do falls into one of those categories, so that, I assume, is why some of my dishes are less than delicious, or sometimes closer to disgusting.

I'm sure you would also be a good cook if you didn't have so much on your plate!

LMPC
05-07-2011, 08:25 PM
Oh come on...how bad could it have been? Liver and onions bad? Burned the casserole bad? Passed off eggo waffles and bacon as dinner bad? :hug: Don't be too hard on yourself....there's always tomorrow :wink2:

larig
05-07-2011, 08:33 PM
I'm sure it was better than what I made!

wellyes
05-07-2011, 08:37 PM
Hahaha I doubt it was THAT bad!

Or maybe you can get lucky and be like me and the laundry... I am truly horrifyingly awful at it, so bad that DH had to take over entirely. Everyone is better off that way!

arivecchi
05-07-2011, 08:45 PM
I am embarrassed to admit what I made. Trust me. It was bad. The kids asked for oatmeal right away instead. :bag

It was not any sort of recipe Twinfoxes! Now you understand why I need crockpot recipes.....

ThreeofUs
05-07-2011, 08:55 PM
This thread is completely useless without the details! And pictures, enquiring minds want pictures!

C'mon, we've all been there. It'll be fun, or at least cathartic!

LMPC
05-07-2011, 09:02 PM
It was not any sort of recipe Twinfoxes! Now you understand why I need crockpot recipes.....