PDA

View Full Version : Someone please ban me from this site

niccig
05-09-2011, 06:11 PM
I have 4 exams within 7 days for 2 subjects. Yes some of the material I'm studying for exams tomorrow and Thursday will be covered in next Tuesday's exams - but I still have to go over entire semesters worth of work that was tested months ago....

I really really need to just study...but I am just sooooo tired of it all...I would prefer to be here.

larig
05-09-2011, 06:28 PM
We could help you study?

ThreeofUs
05-09-2011, 08:15 PM
We could help you study?

:yeahthat: How can we help?

niccig
05-09-2011, 09:20 PM
Thanks for the offer.
I have to listen to audio and transcribe it phonetically - normal speech production and listen to children who say words like led for red. So I have to do it myself.

What you can do is give my P&PTs for my voice. I saw the professor of voice therapy for my report. They want me to continue in voice therapy next semester, and to go see my ENT to check how everything is. I had complications from thyroid surgery 3 years ago. She *thinks* my voice will be strong enough, but still too early to tell - and I've got a bunch of exercises to do over the Summer.

I really hope I'm not going through all of this to find out I physically can't do the work. I finally work out what I want to do, and I might not be able to do it. So, feeling pretty demotivated at the moment.

elizabethkott
05-10-2011, 12:14 AM
OY.
I totally remember when you had the surgery... and how POSITIVE you were afterward that you WOULD get your voice back and that you WOULD be okay.
You can do this.
YOU can do this.
You CAN do this.
You can DO this.
You can do THIS.
YOU CAN DO THIS!!!!!
Do the exercises. F the ENT. Prove to her that
YOU CAN DO THIS!!!!!

BOO-YAH!!!!!

niccig
05-10-2011, 12:21 AM
OY.
I totally remember when you had the surgery... and how POSITIVE you were afterward that you WOULD get your voice back and that you WOULD be okay.
You can do this.
YOU can do this.