PDA

View Full Version : New here

navy_redhead
05-30-2011, 04:57 PM
Hi everyone! My name is Erin and this is my first time posting here. I am pregnant with my first child, (a boy, due in October), and only recently discovered that there was a Baby Bargains book too! (The Bridal Bargains was an essential for my wedding, and I have given each of my friends a copy when they have become engaged). I am 28, a 6 year Navy veteran, and I live in Los Angeles. I hope to be able to get to know all of you and be able to learn from all of your mommies out there. I can't wait to be a mom, but boy am I nervous! If they ever read the boards, a big thank you to Denise and Alan for creating your series of books! Your section on cribs in Baby Bargains has been very eye opening (and a little scary too...).

I hope you have all been having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

~Erin

babyonway
05-30-2011, 05:03 PM
Welcome and congratulations on your pregnancy! You will love this board and the community!

Hope you are having a great Memorial Day and thank you for your service!

DietCokeLover
05-30-2011, 05:17 PM
Welcome! I think you will find this a place with a lot of knowledge, wisdom, support and laughs.

Thanks for your service!

larig
05-30-2011, 05:21 PM
Welcome to the BBB, Erin! Like others said, this is just a great place--you'll fit right in. :waving4:

And, a wonderful memorial day to you, thanks for the work you do!

crl
05-30-2011, 05:24 PM
:wavey: welcome!

Catherine

navy_redhead
05-30-2011, 05:40 PM
Thanks everyone! I have really been enjoying going through the threads today.

hillview
05-30-2011, 05:48 PM
Welcome!! You will love it here!

Reyadawnbringer
05-30-2011, 06:27 PM
Welcome! And congrats on your pregnancy. Thank you for your service. I hope you will find the women here as awesome as I do. :)

navy_redhead
05-30-2011, 07:09 PM
Welcome! And congrats on your pregnancy. Thank you for your service. I hope you will find the women here as awesome as I do. :)