PDA

View Full Version : Merrell shoes?

Uno-Mom
07-12-2011, 12:12 AM
Hey guys, today my chiro mentioned that the pancake-flat soles in my Converse and worn out Teevas weren't doing my leg/hip pain any favors. Since I need to buy some new shoes anyway, I asked her for suggestions.

Have you tried Merrell shoes? She gave me the name and I just looked them up. They're kinda cute. I'm interested in tennies, sandles and/or that pseudo flats style. Not sure which I'll go with - maybe a couple styles if I can find a great bargain.

It's strange to me to just go out and buy a $80+ pair of shoes. :) Except for my doc boots, I've always just picked up random clearance ones at Nordstrom Rack!

PS: for work I need closed toes ... backs to my shoes ... good traction and bonus if they look semi-professional. (I'm a behavioral consultant so I need to look respectable but I also need to be able to move quickly and keep safe as needed.)

joules
07-12-2011, 01:06 AM
I have flat feet too, but they haven't caused any problems for me yet.

I have 2 pairs of Merrells and I LOVE them. I got my first pair (Siren Sport Gore-Tex) at REI on sale. And my second pair (Siren Sport Stretch?? doesn't have normal laces - has cables and a toggle thing to tighten) at the Merrell outlet for 75% off.

Maybe try REI first b/c they have a great return policy so you can figure out which styles work for you.

I wear them on casual Friday's with jeans.

crl
07-12-2011, 01:39 AM
I have found merrells really comfortable! And mine have held up well too. I'd check out the zappos reviews to help choose a style.

Catherine

TamiRuns
07-12-2011, 06:48 AM
I scored a pair of Merrells last summer at TJ Maxx for $40. Love them and they are super comfy!

azazela
07-12-2011, 07:04 AM