PDA

View Full Version : Menstrual Cup?

EQ_Bo_07
08-30-2011, 09:31 AM
Just heard about this from a friend. Anyone use these? Pros?Cons? Sounds like a good idea, but is it too good to be true?

DietCokeLover
08-30-2011, 09:38 AM
I've been using the Diva Cup for 3+ years now (thanks to the ladies here). I will never use anything else. There is a bit of a learning curve to inserting and taking it out, but once you get it, it's a breeze. I haven't purchased feminine products since I bought my Diva.

Pear
08-30-2011, 09:42 AM
I've been using a Diva cup for about 6 years. It takes a few days to get the hang of it and I highly recommend trimming the stem. By the end of your first period you will probably share my amazement that most woman are still using tampons and pads.

EQ_Bo_07
08-30-2011, 10:37 AM
Thanks. Sounds like a good thing to try.

pastrygirl
08-30-2011, 10:39 AM
I've been using one for years, too. LOVE IT. I use cloth pads for backup, too. I used to use the Diva, but it didn't work for my postpartum for some reason. I switched to the Lunette and like it much better.

fortato
08-30-2011, 09:34 PM
VIVA LA DIVA!! I will NEVER use a tampon again. I started using my Diva cup about 4 years ago, and once I got it figured out, I LOVED it. I have had the same box of tampons for 4 years.

artvandalay
08-30-2011, 09:40 PM
VIVA LA DIVA!! I will NEVER use a tampon again. I started using my Diva cup about 4 years ago, and once I got it figured out, I LOVED it. I have had the same box of tampons for 4 years.

:yeahthat:

Can I steal "Viva La Diva!!" for my new siggie? :hysterical:

I love my Diva Cup. I had a bit of trouble at first, but now I'm a pro. I didn't like the two folds that they show in the pamphlet. I found another fold online, and since finding it, inserting it is easy-peasy!

I do use a back up pad on my first day, because my flow is pretty rough.

ETA: I hate the word "flow"

Twin Mom
08-30-2011, 10:22 PM

:yeahthat: