PDA

View Full Version : Sell BJCMD/BJCM single and get a phil and ted's explorer?

todzwife
10-01-2011, 10:37 AM
DH LOVES the way the black/apple explorer looks and wants me to sell off my baby joggers to fund one (and clear some space in the garage). I still would have the Valco Quad I Just got an a cybex topaz.

Would this be a good combo for a (lazy, stroller loving)5 YO and 1 YO.

Kaylee31
10-01-2011, 01:22 PM
I think it's a good idea in theory, but I have no experience with the P&Ts.
Not to influence you, but Hip Baby Gear has the apple Explorer w/the 2nd seat for $479, which is even cheaper than the Zulily deal.
http://www.hipbabygear.com/phil_and_teds_strollers.html

todzwife
10-01-2011, 01:52 PM
I think it's a good idea in theory, but I have no experience with the P&Ts.
Not to influence you, but Hip Baby Gear has the apple Explorer w/the 2nd seat for $479, which is even cheaper than the Zulily deal.
http://www.hipbabygear.com/phil_and_teds_strollers.html

Awww crap. DH just bought one from Zulily :( Thanks though!

abh5e8
10-02-2011, 05:52 PM
i think you will like it...we love love love our P&T...i think its easier to push then the bjcmd and has better storage access.

scriptkitten
10-02-2011, 06:37 PM
yes. i've had a P&T and a BJCMD and i LOVED my P&T and didn't care for the bjcmd

todzwife
10-02-2011, 07:14 PM
Well I am having second thoughts LOL! I actually LOVE my BJCMD. The only problem is the push is getting harder because my DD1 is about 42-43 pounds.

There are a few problems I have with the P&T.

1. NO basket storage when in doubles mode.
2. Second seat doesn't recline.
3. 45 pound weight "limit" on the first seat.