PDA

View Full Version : Jeans help!

etwahl
10-28-2011, 05:17 PM
Sorry for so many questions. I am needy right now ;)

I recently bought some new jeans from Nordstrom - Kut from the Kloth. I bought trouser jeans (http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/kut-from-the-kloth-lightweight-denim-trousers-delight-wash/3168115?origin=keywordsearch&resultback=1616) which are really nice

and also these which I also like, BUT they are big in the back of my waist. http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/kut-from-the-kloth-mini-boot-cut-jeans-glow-wash/3204469?origin=keywordsearch&resultback=736

I'm trying to decide if I should keep the second pair since the waist bows out. They are size 2, and I am usually around a size 4 I think. Size 0 would be too tight, because they fit in the legs and thigh.

I am very hour-glass shaped - small waist, but bigger in the hips and thighs. I'm new to premium denim - is there certain brands which might fit better? I'm going to try to get to Nordstroms and Bloomingdales this weekend, if I have time, but would love to know ahead of time what to keep my eyes out for (I'll also ask for help of course). I've seen 7 for All Mankind and Joe's Jeans recommended here.

Also, I tried on a pair of jeggings at Nordstrom and really liked them, but I only have boots in black. When I tried them on together, I thought that black boots were maybe too harsh in color to go with denim. I really love my black boots paired with black legging type pants though. Just curious if others feel this way. I'm not sure I'm ready to branch out and get brown boots, but I am going to at least look at the Frye Veronicas next time I get to the mall.

Would love more suggestions. The only other jeans I own are Luckys (I went the other day and didn't love anything) and a pair of boyfriend jeans from Loft. Clearly I need help!

DrSally
10-28-2011, 06:16 PM