PDA

View Full Version : I just bought a Toro Micralite for $200 on Kids.Woot

mctlaw
11-10-2011, 10:49 AM
Kids.Woot is selling the Toro Micralite for $200. I am a stroller novice, having relied upon a Graco and then a Maclaren for DC 1! I did some quick research before finalizing the deal and though not much was said about the stroller on this board, it seems to get overall great reviews for what I intend to use it for - mostly neighborhood walking with light use as an all-terrain. The main criticisms were the measly basket and the wide front wheels, neither of which should be an issue for me, personally. The Maclaren I have is from one of their higher end lines, still in great shape, and I will still use it when the new DC is of age for travel, shopping, etc.

I love strollers with a different look and unusual colors and until now had been eyeing the Bumbleride Indie.

It seems like a huge bargain at $200 as the stroller appears to be retailing for $450-$500. Am I missing something or did I get an awesome deal (mostly I am looking for someone to tell me yes, I admit :loveeyes:). It looks like I can resell the stroller at a good price if I am not in love with it. Also, of course I wanted to spread the word in case anyone else wants to get this stroller. Colors are black, orange, or emerald.

Thanks for the feedback stroller-istas!

crl
11-10-2011, 11:16 AM
I hope you love it! I looked at the toro but ended up with a Swift and then an Indie, mainly I thought I'd have trouble with the wide front wheels since I was used to a 3 wheeler and I use mine in shops and other indoor spaces.

I'm no expert but it seems like a good price to me. There was just one listed on my CL when I was researching and I think it was listed for $300 in good used condition.

What color did you get?

Catherine

arivecchi
11-10-2011, 11:23 AM