PDA

View Full Version : Amazon question

KrystalS
12-03-2011, 02:03 PM
Where can I check the credits on my account? I have a $10 credit from the Mastercard deal and the $100 credit for the Xbox 360 lightning deal. When I order something it automatically comes out of the credit but I have no idea where to look and see what my balance is. I have looked in my account and can't find it anywhere.

mum-to-be
12-03-2011, 02:32 PM
I've had that happen before too. I don't know how you can see the credits but maybe another poster will chime in on that.

Be careful when you place your next orders - make sure it is something you will definitely be keeping. I ordered a vacuum cleaner once that I ended up having to return because it didn't work. When I bought it I had a promotional credit from another order. They would only refund the amount I paid. I had to talk them into putting another credit on my account for the next order.

lablover
12-03-2011, 03:40 PM
If you click on "your account" at the top right you should then see a Payment section. Click View Gift Card Balance. I think that should work.

KrystalS
12-03-2011, 04:00 PM
If you click on "your account" at the top right you should then see a Payment section. Click View Gift Card Balance. I think that should work.

I've tried that. I guess since Amazon just puts a credit on my account it doesn't show up as a gift card.

mum-to-be
12-03-2011, 04:50 PM
It's not a gift card, it's a promotional credit. I think the difference is that you would get a gift card back if you return something purchased with a gift card, but the promotional credit is viewed as them giving you a discount. At least they have great customer service and will usually fix any problem you encounter.

lablover
12-03-2011, 05:23 PM
Try this:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0044BY6E2/ref=cm_cd_asin_lnk

In the middle where it says Have a promotion code? click on View Balance.

elbenn
12-03-2011, 05:27 PM