PDA

View Full Version : Need inexpensive Stocking Stuffers for DH

BabbyO
12-07-2011, 09:36 AM
Any ideas....

He's in Tai Chi, on a diet, a bit of a computer geek, comic book geek...

He has lots of ideas...the cheapest one is $40. I'm thinking $10 or less.

logan's mom
12-07-2011, 09:41 AM
check out thinkgeek.com. They usually have some good/unusal stuff in the clearance section.

zoestargrove
12-07-2011, 10:00 AM
I'm reading The Art of Learning based on a BBBer's recommendation, by Josh Waitzkin. He was a world champion chess player as a child and later became a world champion at the martial art side of Tai Chi. I am a beginner chess-player and I don't know anything about Tai Chi, but I'm really enjoying reading about these two worlds. His descriptions of Tai Chi are so fascinating that I'm going to look into what is available for instruction locally.

http://www.amazon.com/Art-Learning-Journey-Pursuit-Excellence/dp/0743277457

BabbyO
12-07-2011, 10:20 AM
I'm reading The Art of Learning based on a BBBer's recommendation, by Josh Waitzkin. He was a world champion chess player as a child and later became a world champion at the martial art side of Tai Chi. I am a beginner chess-player and I don't know anything about Tai Chi, but I'm really enjoying reading about these two worlds. His descriptions of Tai Chi are so fascinating that I'm going to look into what is available for instruction locally.

http://www.amazon.com/Art-Learning-Journey-Pursuit-Excellence/dp/0743277457

Thanks for the recommendation. DH would probably love this. He was in Kung Fu, but injured himself. Since his school also teached Tai Chi and it is a bit gentler than Kung Fu on the joints...he started with Tai Chi. I'm sure he'd love the descriptions.

boolady
12-07-2011, 10:34 AM