PDA

View Full Version : Need opinions of the SkipHop Versa bag

ckso
12-15-2011, 06:48 PM
I'm thinking of putting the Versa bag as my christmas wish list but I need to decide today so I don't have time to see it in a store.

Does anyone have or seen this bag and wouldn't mind sharing what you think of it?

What's the material like?

I'm really interested in the Cream Link color but not knowing what the material is like, will it get crazy dirty really fast? Is it hard to clean?

TIA.

lhafer
12-15-2011, 07:11 PM
There are several Versa reviews with pics if you search for them. I have one in black and LOVE it. I don't find it hard to clean, but again, mine's black so I don't have to do that often. It holds everything I need and then some if needed. LOVE LOVE LOVE the adjustable shoulder strap. It holds my stuff, both my girls' stuff (ages 5.5yrs and 21 months), snacks, drinks, etc. I have been carrying it around daily for almost 2 years now. Still looks good. I am not careful with my bags, at all. I throw them around, squish them where ever they will fit. I have almost all the Skip Hop bags, and this is by far my absolute favorite.

I have (or have had) the:
- Dash Deluxe - not quite big enough
- Studio Tote - too big for my needs, and I HATED the shoulder straps.
- Versa - my absolute love of a bag
- Via Backpack - very useful for all day outings. I got this back when I had the Dash Deluxe and needed a bigger bag for all day outings. Since getting the Versa, I rarely use the backpack anymore.
- Saddle bag - I keep in the car with extra change of clothes
- Pronto - I keep in the car for diaper changes when out and about
- The Outdoor blanket - love this, and keep it in the car. It has come in very handy on several occasions.

artvandalay
12-15-2011, 08:07 PM