PDA

View Full Version : Q about Star Wars

wendmatt
12-31-2011, 11:36 PM
DD wants to watch Star Wars (wants to know what all the boys are raving about!). Do we start with 1 and go through 6 or watch it the way we originally watched it starting with the oldest one first? 1 first seems to make most sense doesn't it?

Penny's Pappa
12-31-2011, 11:48 PM
Spare your kids the agony, start with 4 and never mention 1-3.

khm
12-31-2011, 11:51 PM
My husband would strongly agree with the above. ;) He has our son completely on the Start with 4 bandwagon. DVDs 1-3 have been seen, but 4-6 have been about worn out. ha.

wendmatt
12-31-2011, 11:54 PM
LOL! I have never seen 2 or 3 and don't remember 5 or 6 so I'm no expert :) She wants to start with 1 as her best friend told her all about it.

Pear
01-01-2012, 12:03 AM
Definitely start with 4.

wellyes
01-01-2012, 12:08 AM
Do 4-6 first, but you still have to do 1-3. I think that's actually the logical way to go through it, that is how they were created and conceived. Early on, it's much better to NOT know Vader's backstory. (Or that Luke and Leia are siblings because they do make out a bit). 1-3 are needed to understand Clone Wars, which is I assume "what all the boys are raving about".

ETA not sure about age but I found the 3rd movie the most disturbing. It is PG-13.

malphy
01-01-2012, 12:12 AM
I do not understand....

Why not 1-3?????

I saw them in the theater when they originally came out. What is wrong with them. I would say start from the beginning.

What am I missing???? Or maybe I am just showing my age???!!!!lol

SnuggleBuggles
01-01-2012, 12:20 AM
4-6 are enough. :) Spare everyone the horrible acting of the kid in #1 + Jar Jar. I wouldn't sit through that movie again even if you paid me.

wellyes
01-01-2012, 12:35 AM
I do not understand....

Why not 1-3?????

I saw them in the theater when they originally came out. What is wrong with them. I would say start from the beginning.