PDA

View Full Version : Hairdryer/Flat iron recommendation

mommy111
01-02-2012, 04:04 PM
I am a complete novice, my last hair dryer was 15 years old and basically blasted out hot air. Now that we've moved and I don't have that any more, we need a new one and I figure if I have a decent one I may occasionally blow dry my hair. I am also looking for a decent flat iron, and as always, on a budget. Are there any that you ladies love and would recommend?
TIA

arivecchi
01-02-2012, 05:37 PM
Babyliss!

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000PB2XHM/ref=wms_ohs_product

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000ASDGK8/ref=wms_ohs_product

AnnieW625
01-02-2012, 06:16 PM
I have an older version of the hair dryer that Arivecchi posted and I have had it for almost 7 yrs. and it is used 3 to 5 times per week. If I buy another dryer other than a newer Babyliss I'd go with a Super Solano (as that is what my hair dresser uses and it gets lots of uses each day so it is built well).

My flat iron is an FHI, and it heats up really fast but it fizzles out pretty quickly. I don't use it on a regular basis so it's fine for me, but if I used one on a regular basis I'd go with a CHI, a HAI (my sister has a HAI and uses it on an almost daily basis), a Sedu, or a GHD. Those are the most popular brands.

MelissaTC
01-02-2012, 06:42 PM
I hav a Solia dryer and flat iron. Both are great! I purchased them from folica.com and was happy with them as well.

MizMojoLaveau
01-02-2012, 07:01 PM
Another vote for solia flatiron from folica.com

smilequeen
01-02-2012, 07:12 PM
Everyone recommended the Babyliss to me for a hairdryer too. I can't give my review but the reviews online and here were awesome.

I have a ghd flat iron and I'm really happy with it. It's better than the chi I had before (which was fine, but this is better).

edurnemk
01-02-2012, 07:46 PM