PDA

View Full Version : Help from hair experts - highlights look bad!

janine
01-22-2012, 02:25 AM
I return to work from maternity leave on Monday. I booked a hair appt for partial foil highlights and cut/color. I needed it after 3 months of headbands and grays!

It all cost a small fortune, but right after the foils came out I saw that my hair (which is dark dark brown) had bright brassy streaks on the left. The color was ok, but just too streaky and bunched on one section. I brought it up and they were apologetic and said they'd add gloss and tone it down. Great, no problem.

Afterwards it did look much more toned down. But when I got home and looked at it in normal lighting, the highlights look red...an unnatural purply red - mahogony is the best way to describe it. What do I do? Do I cover it with more hair color? Is it possibly just something that will wash out since it was gloss of some sort I think. Argh...I work in a bank, so it's a conservative setting, plus I want to feel good for my return. Any advice?

infomama
01-22-2012, 02:29 AM
Call them up, tell them your still not happy and that you need to come in asap so it can be fixed.

liz
01-22-2012, 08:59 AM
Call them up, tell them your still not happy and that you need to come in asap so it can be fixed.

:yeahthat: That recently happened to me when my colorist tried something new and I didn't like it. The only way to truly fix it will be to go back to the salon.

I know you really wanted to look and feel good for Monday. sorry :hug:

veronica
01-22-2012, 09:04 AM
go back. it's better for you and them all around. They should realize that that fixing the problem is worth it over the word-of-mouth that goes around from an unhappy client.

janine
01-22-2012, 11:24 AM
thanks - but they are closed on sunday..so was hoping for a quick solution...boo. Also wondering why it turned this color?!

mackmama
01-22-2012, 03:05 PM