PDA

View Full Version : What are you getting your mom for Mother's Day?

teedeedee
04-24-2012, 10:23 PM
My mom has been a huge help to us the last 20 months (since DS was born). She lives 1000 miles away, but has come to stay with us for probably 5 months all combined. I am a full time student, she is retired & has come to help with DS b/c he has been sick as much as he's been well since he was born. I graduate in Dec, and needless to say, I couldn't have done this without her.

I'd like to get get a very thoughtful & meaningful gift, but it needs to be under $100. Last year I got her a necklace on etsy with my & my bros DC's birthstones.

Everyone here always has the best ideas! So, what are you getting your mom, MIL or yourself?

lmintzer
04-24-2012, 11:10 PM
I recently got my mom (for her birthday) a woven blanket from Shutterfly with pictures of my kids on it. It came out really nice, and she loved it. I paid under $100 (can't remember the exact amount) and applied coupons.

edurnemk
04-24-2012, 11:16 PM
I'm thinking of getting her a gift certificate for a spa. She never does anything to pamper herself, I think he deserves a spa day.

ourbabygirl
04-24-2012, 11:16 PM
That blanket is a great idea! When I picked up a recent order from C/S at Wal-mart, they had one of those on display at the little photo kiosk, as well.

I'm boring... so far my mom's getting a glass oil candle thing for an outdoor table, and a set of Envirosax bags. :) I use mine all the time and figure she might like a set, too. Will probably do another small thing, too.
For DH's mom, we usually just do a flower basket and a gift card- boring, IMO, but she needs money/ gift cards more than she needs 'things' or trinkets. ;)

infomama
04-25-2012, 01:14 AM
I bought my Mom this canvas one year. She loves it.
http://www.maggielindleydesigns.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=2_78&products_id=129

around the edge of the canvas reads: