PDA

View Full Version : S/O FB, do you post your birthdate (month, day, year)?

ourbabygirl
05-04-2012, 10:37 PM
And if so, will you ever remove the year from your profile/ info.?

I have the whole sh-bang, but I'm thinking maybe in 5 or so years I might be more vain and remove the year. :)

How about you? What do you have, and will you change it later on?

wellyes
05-04-2012, 10:39 PM
I had the year but removed it. Concerned about potential employers learning my age through aquaintences. Not that I'm that old, just that it's none of their business.

Snow mom
05-04-2012, 11:14 PM
I don't have any of it. I don't need facebook to remind my fake friends to wish me a happy birthday on my wall.

mom3boys
05-05-2012, 10:48 AM
I have it all. I'm not so worried about employers knowing my age because they can figure out my approximate age based on how long it's been since I graduated college anyway (unless I was some kind of child prodigy, which I was not). Actually from an employer perspective I was more worried about keeping a picture of my 3 kids on as my profile pic. I think they'd be more worried about that than my age!

waitingforgrace
05-05-2012, 12:42 PM
I have nothing about my birthday, although I'm not on FB under my legal name either. Not a fan of putting lots of personal info out there for everyone.

hellokitty
05-05-2012, 01:08 PM
I use a nickname instead of my first name and bday without yr, just feel that the yr is unnecessary info for ppl in general, unless they've got bad intentions (identity theft).

ZeeBaby
05-05-2012, 01:13 PM
I use only first and middle no last name. Day and month only.

roseyloxs
05-06-2012, 08:42 AM
Yes but I took my year off as soon as the option became available. More for privacy reasons then vanity. I also have a nickname up instead of my real name. I have a pretty unique surname and felt weird posting on public pages with it.

Pretty sure all my friends know how old I am anyway.

citymama
05-07-2012, 02:51 AM