PDA

View Full Version : "What to Expect..." movie strollers

queenmama
05-21-2012, 03:59 PM
Has anyone identified the strollers used in the film? I've never been able to get a good enough look at them, and I'm far from an expert anyway! Just curious! :D

It does baffle me that 3/4 of the dads are wearing their babies while pushing empty strollers. :confused:

Sent from the HTC Vivid 4G LTE via Tapatalk 2

spannaz
05-21-2012, 04:39 PM
The first time the men meet at the park, Chris Rock is pushing a navy BOB duallie, there is an Uppababy Vista, a B-Ready and a Britax Chaperone in cowmooflage. The Chris Rock's character starts using some triple tandem (Peg?).

BabyBearsMom
05-21-2012, 04:47 PM
[QUOTE=queenmama;

It does baffle me that 3/4 of the dads are wearing their babies while pushing empty strollers. :confused:

Sent from the HTC Vivid 4G LTE via Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

This is totally me. DD2 sometimes gets upset in the stroller and DD2 will want to walk. So there I am wearing DD2, holding DD1's hand and pushing our b-ready empty one handed lol

Multimama
05-21-2012, 08:17 PM

I push an empty stroller while wearing my baby all the time now. Carrying the baby and the diaper bag is just too much and I need a place where I can put baby down if I need to. I learned my lesson there!

queenmama
05-21-2012, 08:34 PM
The first time the men meet at the park, Chris Rock is pushing a navy BOB duallie, there is an Uppababy Vista, a B-Ready and a Britax Chaperone in cowmooflage. The Chris Rock's character starts using some triple tandem (Peg?).

You're good!

And I have worn baby in a pinch (easier to nurse privately in a wrap) and pushed the stroller, I just thought it was silly that three people were doing it in the ad. Maybe theres an explanation in the film, though. ;)

Sent from the HTC Vivid 4G LTE via Tapatalk 2

MamaBear
05-21-2012, 09:01 PM