PDA

View Full Version : Overnight cloth for 2.5 yo

thesimplelife
07-29-2012, 01:39 PM
Hi!

My son is 2.5 and just potty trained for day but still wets significantly at night and during naps. I am a complete newbie to the cloth diapering world as we have always used sposies!

I am hoping to find something (cloth diaper or cloth trainer) that will feel like undies to him since he is really against wearing diapers now and fights it when we put them on him at night or naptime! Plus I am hoping this will save me from having to keep buying diapers for those times seeing as how we don't know how long nighttime training will take.

So I am coming to you ladies for suggestions. I am looking to just buy like 7-8 pairs to use for naps and nightime daily. I am hoping to buy used on Diaper Swappers or Craigslist, but don't even really know where to start...

Details on what I am looking for:
- He fills a sposie overnight, I need something pretty absorbent
- He is 30 lbs and somewhat thin in the waist
- With or without snaps, I would like something he can pull up and down himself like undies and that will look like and feel like undies to him. (He currently wears the gerbers with the extra padding in the middle.)
- I plan to wash in Arm and Hammer Sensitive, so would like something that doesn't require a specialized laundry detergent
- Cute boyish design a bonus but open to plain colors or a natural look as well

Suggestions for types I should look for??

Thanks!
Jeni

queenmama
07-29-2012, 02:34 PM
I've never trained in cloth but was poking around HC the other day and saw these: http://hyenacart.com/stores/twinkletoes/index.php?c=26

I'm sure there are loads more if you do a search for trainers, but I thought these fit the bill! I think your detergent should be fine, unless you start to get buildup or stinky or rash issues.

Good luck!

Sent from the HTC Vivid 4G LTE via Tapatalk 2

ssand23
08-08-2012, 08:54 AM