PDA

View Full Version : Switched from Pampers Baby Dry to Cruisers - Diaper rash?

Mommy_Mea
09-27-2012, 09:38 AM
I have used all sorts of diapers with DS2 - Huggies, Up&Up, BRU Baby Blues and Pampers Baby Dry, just whatever I got a good price on!

Recently I got a good price on Pampers Cruisers, which I have never used before on DS1 or DS2.

Ever since, DS2 seems to be developing diaper rash (not horrible, but definitely obvious) and screams at the sight of the diaper and will NOT fall asleep at night.

I think he is getting his eye teeth, so it might just be teething causing the sleep issues and rash, but...

Has anyone experienced diaper rash even when switching within brands? I figured if DS2 didn't have an issue with Drymax in the Baby Dry diapers, it wouldn't be a problem with Cruisers...

I am grabbing a pack of Seventh Generation on the way home just to see if that helps, since it sounds like they have changed the design of Up&Up :(

wellyes
09-27-2012, 09:55 AM
I don't believe Baby Dry has Dry Max. That is the only pampers I will use anymore.

Mommy_Mea
09-27-2012, 09:57 AM
I don't believe Baby Dry has Dry Max. That is the only pampers I will use anymore.

Oops! Well that could be the issue, thanks!

daisymommy
09-27-2012, 10:28 AM
I'll betcha it's the Dry Max! That stuff is evil!
After Pampers started using it in their Cruisers my son got a chemical burn that took 2 weeks and a prescription cream to go away!
And just an FYI, the Sensitive diapers in sizes 3 and up have it too (strange but true!).

Mommy_Mea
09-27-2012, 11:15 AM
I'll betcha it's the Dry Max! That stuff is evil!
After Pampers started using it in their Cruisers my son got a chemical burn that took 2 weeks and a prescription cream to go away!
And just an FYI, the Sensitive diapers in sizes 3 and up have it too (strange but true!).

Funny, I just sent DH an email that the diapers had the "evil Dry Max." :rotflmao: