PDA

View Full Version : Do these shoes look too old for me?

nupe
10-17-2012, 08:59 AM
I've been reading fashion blogs and because of this "inspiration" went to look at some Fluevogs, the K2. I think these are sharp looking but I did not want to spend that much, especially since I'm new to this brand and don't know the fit, quality, etc.

http://www.fluevog.com/code/?w%5B0%5D=search%3Ak2&p=1&pp=1&view=detail&colourID=3569

I ended up finding these at Amazon, also a heeled oxford. They are comfy. I plan to wear them with trousers to work. Do they look old in an "unhip grandma kind of way"?

http://www.amazon.com/John-Fluevog-Womens-Flagstad-Oxford/dp/B004X0P58K/ref=sr_1_47?s=shoes&ie=UTF8&qid=1350478591&sr=1-47&keywords=fluevog+women

Okay going to add these clogs too, for opinions, do these look unhip grandma?
http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/naot-beyond-clog/3174485?origin=keywordsearch&contextualcategoryid=0&fashionColor=&resultback=0&pprd=0
not sure I like the look of a clog, but if covered by a pant leg, maybe not so bad?

tarnator
10-17-2012, 10:41 AM
I don't like the clogs at all.

However, I would love a pair of Fluvogs, so I think that either of the oxford ones that you posted might be kinda cool....

katydid1971
10-17-2012, 11:29 AM
I don't like the clogs at all.

However, I would love a pair of Fluvogs, so I think that either of the oxford ones that you posted might be kinda cool....
:yeahthat: The first two are very young and hip. The clogs are ho hum.

echoesofspring
10-17-2012, 12:12 PM
Love the Fluevogs, the Naots are just ok, imo, but if you needed super comfy shoes you could do a lot worse.

I've never owned any Fluevogs, but when I was in college they were what the cool alternative kids wore and supposedly they held up really well tromping all over the city. But that was, ahem, 20 years ago. Sigh.

BeachBum
10-17-2012, 12:44 PM