PDA

View Full Version : Will American Girl have any specials before Christmas?

TwinFoxes
11-19-2012, 02:28 PM
I'm a AG newbie. But DDs really seem interested in the Bitty-babies. I know AG doesn't really do sales, but any sort of special, like gift with purchase...anything? Or is this making all of you AG pros do this: :ROTFLMAO: TIA!

stillplayswithbarbies
11-19-2012, 02:34 PM
they usually have a sale on their site for Black Friday but it is usually accessories and clothes and books.

TwinFoxes
11-19-2012, 02:39 PM
they usually have a sale on their site for Black Friday but it is usually accessories and clothes and books.

Accessories and clothes would be great. I will keep an eye out. :)

KrisM
11-19-2012, 02:43 PM
I didn't look last year on Black Friday, but they did have a sale on Cyber Monday, which is next week. I picked up some accessories then.

They have free shipping now, if you are ordering. That ends tomorrow.

If you are shopping in a store, they often have an item available at a discount with a min. purchase.

They do have some thngs on sale now on their website: http://store.americangirl.com/agshop/html/thumbnail/id/482/uid/909/view/2. It's slim pickings, as it's been up there for quite a while. I ordered a few things in August!

TwinFoxes
11-19-2012, 02:47 PM
I didn't look last year on Black Friday, but they did have a sale on Cyber Monday, which is next week. I picked up some accessories then.

They have free shipping now, if you are ordering. That ends tomorrow.

If you are shopping in a store, they often have an item available at a discount with a min. purchase.

They do have some thngs on sale now on their website: http://store.americangirl.com/agshop/html/thumbnail/id/482/uid/909/view/2. It's slim pickings, as it's been up there for quite a while. I ordered a few things in August!

Is there a code for free shipping? I don't see it on their site, but maybe I'm missing it. Thanks for the tip about the clearance section.

stillplayswithbarbies