PDA

View Full Version : Recommend your kids vitamin please!

tmahanes
01-09-2013, 10:58 PM
I added a multivitamin for B because I work in a hospital and the flu has be crazy here. The hospital is full! So I wanted a little extra immune help.

I got a multivitamin at Target but they all had sugar in them!

What multivitamin do you give your kids? B will be 3 in February.

Thanks!

Sent from my DROID RAZR

mikala
01-09-2013, 11:05 PM
I use Rainbow Light Multi-stars. They do contain fructose but they don't contain any of the funky food dyes or other weird ingredients I've seen in some of the other brands.

http://www.amazon.com/Rainbow-Light-MultiStars-Chewable-Tablets/dp/B000EEBWHM

Green22
01-10-2013, 12:03 AM
Flintstone my first vitamin. DD eats one every day with no problem. I did not want to go all natural bc we have so many allergies but I do wish it didn't have the standard dyes. She takes that and a fish oil supplement (the actual oil, go figure) by Nordic naturals. Hth

queenmama
01-10-2013, 12:48 AM
DS takes vitamins from Dr. Whitaker. Forward For Kids, DHA for Kids... Can't think of what else but I'm almost positive there's one more...

Lara

daisyd
01-10-2013, 02:39 AM
Flintstones here.

YouAreTheFocus
01-10-2013, 03:12 AM
DS is 3. We started with My First Flintstones (for 2-3 yr olds), then later switched to Lil Critters Gummy Vites. He loves both kinds.

tmahanes
01-10-2013, 07:32 AM
Thanks. I will have to check those out.

Sent from my DROID RAZR

brittone2
01-10-2013, 08:04 AM
You might look into vit D supplementation. Many multis don't contain that much D3. Some studies have found D3 supplementation might be helpful in influenza prevention, and some have found that vitamin D status may impact likelihood of contracting influenza.

We use the Rainbow Light gummy vites for D3 for the younger two kids (or Carlson's drops). DS1 is taking it in pill form (Costco).

Kindra178
01-10-2013, 10:00 AM