PDA

View Full Version : Apps for organizing books??

SASM
01-14-2013, 09:38 PM
Is there a magical app out there for scanning all book ISBN's, categorizing the library, and then printing the list??? Plus, if a book is not scannable (such as Scholastic paperbacks), I would love the ability to manually enter it. I have looked everywhere but cannot find an app that allows for printing. The book organizing apps that I HAVE found earned mediocre ratings. Please help!! I have an embarrassing amount of children's books that I would love to organize before my classes start back up next week!! TIA, I hope!!! I have an iPad, an iPod, and a MacBook but the scanning would probably come from the iPad if that helps.

etaylor75
01-14-2013, 10:09 PM
Have you looked at Goodreads? You can scan from your phone...and I'm pretty sure you can print a list.

Erin

SASM
01-14-2013, 10:24 PM
Have you looked at Goodreads? You can scan from your phone...and I'm pretty sure you can print a list.

Erin

ooohhh...I'll have to look at that! I am pretty sure that I have that app but didn't think that it organized books!! I thought it just recommended books.

Pinky
01-14-2013, 10:40 PM

Erin

I love my goodreads app! Had no idea you could scan with it!

Pinky
01-14-2013, 10:45 PM
Can you add books that aren't listed on goodreads? Or can you only add books that come up on the search?

SASM
01-14-2013, 11:11 PM
Can you add books that aren't listed on goodreads? Or can you only add books that come up on the search?
I just scanned a random Usborne Books Seashore Dot-to-Dot book and it recognized the barcode. It allowed me to customize a category. This will be great if it prints!

Pinky
01-16-2013, 11:21 AM