PDA

View Full Version : Homemade deodorant

infomama
04-06-2013, 11:38 PM
Jason and Toms natural deodorants have let me down. Anyone made their own that actually works? Was thinking of this one.
www.lexieskitchen.com/lexies_kitchen/2010/7/11/dont-sweat-it-and-dont-eat-it.html

theriviera
04-07-2013, 12:15 AM
Bubble and bee has a pretty good one. I do however, make my own. I'm on my phone so can't link but google crunchy Betty homemade deodorant.

MommyAllison
04-07-2013, 12:20 AM
I made some using a recipe off Pinterest and have been really happy with it. I apply in the morning and am fine the entire day (never found a natural deo that did that). I will try to find the link and edit my post.

legaleagle
04-07-2013, 09:34 AM
Yes love the homemade deodorant! I've been using it for about 6 months, works better than dove or secret for me.

RedSuedeShoes
04-18-2013, 12:33 AM
I've been making my own for about 2 years or so. The recipe I use takes baking soda, cornstarch, coconut oil, shea butter and cocoa butter plus lavender essential oil. Love it, except for one thing. When I pull my summer/winter shirts out for the season, they all have big white stains on the armpits. I did find a solution - I soaked them for a day or two in a cocktail of laundry boosters (OxiClean, etc.) and then washed in warm. It worked, but I'm going to do that at the end of the season this time. But besides that, I really love it!

MommyAllison
04-18-2013, 11:34 AM
This is the recipe I used. http://www.theprairiehomestead.com/2012/12/diy-coconut-oil-deodorant.html I didn't have arrowroot powder on hand, but I can't remember if I just left it out, or if I added more baking soda or cornstarch. Anyway, I love it!

boltfam
04-18-2013, 11:59 AM
This is the recipe I used. http://www.theprairiehomestead.com/2012/12/diy-coconut-oil-deodorant.html I didn't have arrowroot powder on hand, but I can't remember if I just left it out, or if I added more baking soda or cornstarch. Anyway, I love it!