PDA

View Full Version : I have _____ college degree and WOH or SAH...

AnnieW625
04-12-2013, 11:22 AM
I have a BA degree, and work, always have. I would love to stay at home for some time while my kids are still young, but I haven't had the chance yet and honestly even before we had kids the conversation never came up, and now that I spend a lot if time here I wish it had because I feel like I miss so much by not being a SAHM.

poll coming

georgiegirl
04-12-2013, 11:31 AM
I have a Ph.D. and a J.D. and I'm a SAHM.

I worked one year (when DD was 2.5-3 and I was pregnant with DS) as a clerk for our state supreme court, and life was pretty hectic. DH and I decided it would be best for our family for me to SAH. (before i worked, he was adamant about me having a high oowered career, but he quickly changed his tune within a month of my job starting.). Any job that was family-friendly (like being a law clerk) didn't pay enough to make it worth it. DH's job is very inflexible, and barring an absolute emergency, he cannot take off. The only time in almost 7 years he has taken off work (unexpectedly) was when I was hospitalized with pneumonia. DD was 3.5 and DS was 3 months old, and we had no family in town.

mom2khj
04-12-2013, 11:31 AM
I have a BA degree, and work, always have. I would love to stay at home for some time while my kids are still young, but I haven't had the chance yet and honestly even before we had kids the conversation never came up, and now that I spend a lot if time here I wish it had because I feel like I miss so much by not being a SAHM.

poll coming

I could've written your post exactly.

theriviera
04-12-2013, 11:32 AM
I have a bba and an MBA. I'm a part time wahm.

KrisM
04-12-2013, 11:36 AM
I have a master's in engineering. I worked 8 years before kids. I have stayed home almost 9 years now. No plans to go back to work.

Indianamom2
04-12-2013, 11:37 AM