PDA

View Full Version : Tips on where to start with planning our first WDW trip?

FTMLuc
05-30-2013, 01:02 PM
I am a complete novice at this Disney stuff. DH and I decided to go the WDW for our vacation this year. I tried pushing Caribbean, but DH thinks it will be boring for our DD (2.5 years old). My wish is to veg on the beach somewhere, not likely to be granted at the speed that DD lives.

It will be just the 3 of us, we are looking to get there on Sunday Sept. 8 and stay through Thursday or Friday of that week, not sure how many days we will need. Where do I start? What is the best place to stay - DD still naps. Best parks to visit where DD can have fun? What to avoid because she is too young? Will we need to rent a car? This is not likely to be our one and only trip to Disney, and I'd like a somewhat slow pace to the vacation.

I have planned many vacations before, but this one totally overwhelms me.

Thank you for any and all ideas and comments!

megs4413
05-30-2013, 01:15 PM
I am a complete novice at this Disney stuff. DH and I decided to go the WDW for our vacation this year. I tried pushing Caribbean, but DH thinks it will be boring for our DD (2.5 years old). My wish is to veg on the beach somewhere, not likely to be granted at the speed that DD lives.

It will be just the 3 of us, we are looking to get there on Sunday Sept. 8 and stay through Thursday or Friday of that week, not sure how many days we will need. Where do I start? What is the best place to stay - DD still naps. Best parks to visit where DD can have fun? What to avoid because she is too young? Will we need to rent a car? This is not likely to be our one and only trip to Disney, and I'd like a somewhat slow pace to the vacation.

I have planned many vacations before, but this one totally overwhelms me.

Thank you for any and all ideas and comments!

A lot of the answers here are going to come down to budget and personal preference.