PDA

View Full Version : Experience with JBF sales?

lalasmama
07-21-2013, 10:26 PM
I just signed up for our local JBF sale. I went to a similar sale a year or two ago, but have never been a consigner. Basically, I have a ton of baby and toddler girl clothes to get rid of, some baby boy clothes (from my DSD's babies), blankets, a few gear items, and a few little toys. Brands vary on everything, but overall, lots of Carters, TCP, etc. I understand that I get 65% of what it's sold for, or 70% if I also volunteer at the event.

Since I've never done one of these before, and we BBB'ers are known for our shopping savvy, I thought I would ask here about pricing suggestions, and anything else I should know before my first sale. One of my big things is a brand new Pack-N-Play. It's been slept in once, for about 8 hours. It's a pattern from a few years ago (sage green, cream, pink). It was originally $140 or so, I bought it on clearance for like $40 at Sears. I have *no* idea what to price it! Also, how should I do like-new onsies? Do crocheted (sp?) blankets sell well? (We have many that we aren't sentimental about.) Anything else I need to know?

AngB
07-21-2013, 10:32 PM
I would price the PNP 20-40 depending on what the accessories are with it (a bassinet? diaper changer? just the playpen?)...those things always seem to go fast at those types of sales here even if they are overpriced IMO.

I have never sold but shop them and there usually isn't much gear stuff left by the time I go usually on the 2nd public sale day or so.

megs4413
07-21-2013, 10:46 PM
I'm a serious, long-time JBFer. I can PM you with specific price suggestions. I love the sales and have been consigning and volunteering for like 6 years.

cntrymoon2
07-21-2013, 10:58 PM
I'm a serious, long-time JBFer. I can PM you with specific price suggestions. I love the sales and have been consigning and volunteering for like 6 years.