PDA

View Full Version : Teach me about Boden and Naartje

daisymommy
08-02-2013, 12:57 PM
Can you all believe that after 4 kids I have never bought anything from either Boden or Naartje? I've always been happy with the other brands I've always known and loved. But now with so much talk about Boden lately, I'm wondering if I'm missing out, and will regret it someday :)

So, what do I need to know in terms of best prices, coupon codes, best time to buy during the year, must have pieces, size and fit, etc.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPad

fedoragirl
08-02-2013, 01:43 PM
I am no expert and I have never bought Naartje so I can only speak for Boden.
I am a regular HA fan. I love their basics and winter clothing because it lasts. I cannot make do with Target stuff in the winters we have here. And I can consign or donate most of my stuff. In other words, HA clothing has a lot of life. When I had DS, I didn't have much of a choice at HA so started branching out and boy stuff is very hard to find. Well, cute and hardy is very hard to find. DS is a toddler and he is a very stereotypical boy. He tears up his clothes like no tomorrow. Boden has been our lifesaver. I order neutral colors and both DD and he can wear them so I get a lot out of my money. They are on the higher end pricewise but I always shop sales. I love their style of clothing and it really fits my skinny and tall kids. I also like the longevity of the fabric. My kids can wear these clothes multiple times but they come out looking new after a wash.
There are some misses of course but I try to read the reviews and guess accurate sizes. I use their European (cms) size chart for more accuracy.
I bought out all their colors in sweatpants. We have long winters and DD has started preschool and sweatpants are so versatile and easy for her to pull down in the bathroom.
I usually shop Carter's, Boden, Hanna, and Gymbo for my kids.

twowhat?
08-02-2013, 03:31 PM