PDA

View Full Version : Insult on top of injury

DietCokeLover
08-22-2013, 11:26 PM
A man who apparently knows my father in law came in to our business today. He asks about him, then leans over the counter and gestures toward my stomach and says, "So, what are we having?" It took all I had to calmly reply to him that I was not expecting. To which he said, "oh, well, you look like you are" and then continued to dig a much deeper hole. He then said, "I guess I didn't win any points with you". I told him he was correct. I bit my tongue... A lot. And then cried .... A lot.

Now.... I would like to say here, what I wanted to say. "I am not pregnant jerk. My mother, who I adored, just died on Sunday and I have been caring for her for several months, so yes, exercise and dieting have been put on hold for a while. Also, as if this isn't enough, my period showed up today and I feel like my midsection is bloated like a blimp. So, get your rude &@$ out of my face and never ever speak to a woman that way again."

Absolutely ruined my day.

Kymberley
08-22-2013, 11:29 PM
:hug: I'm sorry. What a jerk.

Simon
08-22-2013, 11:36 PM
:hug: I am very sorry for his rudeness. I hope your FIL or someone who knows better gives him an earful on your behalf.

queenmama
08-22-2013, 11:42 PM
Oh, man. For any woman on an average day this would cut to the bone. Not fair for crap to be heaped onto you right now with what you're going through. :( I'm so sorry. I agree that your FIL needs to give him a what-for.

Lara

bisous
08-22-2013, 11:50 PM
All I can say is that idiots abound. I'm sorry you had to run into one today of all days. Truly, that is beyond obnoxious!

KpbS
08-23-2013, 12:00 AM
I'm so sorry! What on earth?!? :angry-smiley-005:

crl
08-23-2013, 12:03 AM
:hug: I am sorry you had to deal with that idiot.

Catherine

elektra
08-23-2013, 12:03 AM
What an idiot. That really sucks, I am sorry!

MontrealMum
08-23-2013, 12:09 AM