PDA

View Full Version : What is causing all this achiness??

happymom
09-30-2013, 05:19 PM
I am about 23 weeks along and I am feeling pretty good, thank G-d, but I am just so sore and achy all the time and I have no clue what to do about it! It's mostly my legs- specifically where my thighs meet my groin area (not sure how else to describe- Basically the bikini line I guess?) but also my lower back. I feel kind of "charlie-horse", like I exercised too much or slept in a weird position all night. I've been sleeping comfortably though, and haven't been exercising at all so I know its not from either of those!

After sitting for a few minutes, I feel very stiff when I try to get up and walk. It's also hard to get in and out of bed or to bend for too long. I'm not in actual PAIN, but its uncomfortable and making it very hard to function normally throughout the day. I am a preschool teacher and am used to sitting on the floor with the kids all the time, and now I can barely sit comfortably on a preschool chair. I would think this is normal at 35+ weeks along when my belly is a lot bigger, but now? At only 23 weeks? I have a long way to go! I've mentioned it to a few people and they seem to think its just part of being pregnant, but I really wonder if this is normal or not and if there's anything I can do.

Thanks!

Katigre
09-30-2013, 05:59 PM
I can say that achiness was just par for the course with my pregnancies until I cut out inflammatory foods (grains were the biggest culprit) and then my aches vanished. Whenever i'd eat grains again or other processed foods the aches would return. I really realized how much food affects my body even in subtle ways.

Sent from my Android phone using Swype

KLD313
09-30-2013, 07:49 PM
Could be SPD? I had it with DS and was in agony.

happymom
09-30-2013, 08:15 PM