PDA

View Full Version : Need some handbag help. To keep or not to keep? Other suggestions welcome!

AnnieW625
11-22-2013, 01:08 PM
I bought these two bags (see below), the black one in person at the Nordstrom sale last week, but I thought I really wanted it in orange so I had the SA find me one in orange as well and I just got it yesterday, but I initially decided to keep the black one as the leather is softer and I need a black bag more than another brown shade bag (I have a plain leather brown Coach hobo (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/10/29/thumbnail/gysu6yby.jpg) that I have been using for a few years) . Now I am not even sure I want either color. When I first played with the bag about a month ago I thought it was really nice, but I think that was due to all of the stuffing in the bag. When I went to put stuff (check book size wallet, cell phone, checkbook, credit card, and lipstick case) in the black one this AM I just wasn't that impressed, and I know it is silly but the cell pocket is really small as my iphone w/o a cover barely fits in it and my phone must have a cover on it (Otterbox Commuter). I also couldn't get it to stand up with nothing in it even though it has tiny feet on the bottom. I also realize I got it for $214 (sale price), but I couldn't imagine paying full price for the bag, it just doesn't feel like a $358 bag. It feels more like a $150 handbag and I do like that it is light, but I just think I have to take it back.
http://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=H.4817060411278216&w=165&h=173&c=7&rs=1&pid=1.7
http://ts4.mm.bing.net/th?id=H.4897934663223031&w=190&h=184&c=7&rs=1&pid=1.7

Anyone have anything similar for the same price point with a bit more shape. I don't buy handbags all that often so I don't mind spending a bit more, but still really don't want to spend more than $250 unless I am finally pulling the plug on LV bag, which I am not sure I can do either.

(the demensions are: 14"L x 9.5"H x 6"W; 6.5" drop, 23.5" drop)