PDA

View Full Version : Recommend some fun wii games?

bisous
12-14-2013, 10:48 AM
I'm new to the gaming world and I KNOW the wii is an old system but I'm getting DS1 some games for it this year! I'm planning on getting Lego Harry Potter as DS is THE biggest Lego and Harry Potter fan ever, so that is a win. I'd like to get "Just Dance" because it is active and I've seen all kinds of kids really enjoying that one. What else?

TIA!

o_mom
12-14-2013, 10:50 AM
Watching - especially interested in active games!

elbenn
12-14-2013, 11:51 AM
What ages are good for "Just Dance"? Also, there seems to be lots of different versions, including a Disney version. Which version(s) are best?

94bruin
12-14-2013, 11:59 AM
What ages are good for "Just Dance"? Also, there seems to be lots of different versions, including a Disney version. Which version(s) are best?

My kids have Just Dance kids and they love it. They are 4 and 8 yo. DD1 has played the adult version, and she likes it, too. I think the kids version has more kid friendly songs and easier to follow, which would be better for younger kids. You follow actual kids dancing vs the adult version where you're following a silhouette.

egoldber
12-14-2013, 12:25 PM
By far my kids favs are the Family Game Night series. And I have to admit I like playing the games without the pain of the set up. :)

ett
12-14-2013, 12:28 PM
I'll be watching this thread too. We just bought a Wii U bundle that came with Super Mario and Nintendo Land. And then we also bought separately Just Dance 2014. I was on the website looking at all the Just Dance Versions. The regular Just Dance versions are rated ages 10+. The kids versions is for all ages but they included songs like Mary Had a Little Lamb and Itsy Bitsy Spider which I don't think would fly well with my 10 year old.

SnuggleBuggles
12-14-2013, 12:39 PM
Wow, we hate Family Game Night! Maybe there's a new version? Read reviews. :).
Always a hit:
Wii Sports
Wii Sports Resort
Wii Play
Wii Fit