PDA

View Full Version : Instant Pot $50 off...

TwinFoxes
01-07-2014, 01:03 AM
Through this blog:
http://www.hippressurecooking.com/pre-order-the-new-instant-pot-7-function-ip-duo-pressure-cooker-lid/

The $50 off is good for any pot, although you're taken to a package that includes a glass lid. I got the soon-to-be released 7 in 1 cooker, but skipped the glass lid. It was $119.

ahisma
01-07-2014, 02:44 AM
Great deal! I have one and love it. Best rice and beans ever - super quick and easy.

123LuckyMom
01-07-2014, 03:32 AM
I recently posted in Cooking about whether I should get this. The low price makes it even more appealing! Thanks!

magnoliaparadise
01-07-2014, 03:32 AM
Thanks for this. Is this basically a crock pot and rice cooker? I read in 123LuckyMom's cooking thread that it can be scary. Why - is it hard to use? I am a very beginner cook, so would love something easy to use so wanted to check.

123LuckyMom
01-07-2014, 04:09 AM
Thanks for this. Is this basically a crock pot and rice cooker? I read in 123LuckyMom's cooking thread that it can be scary. Why - is it hard to use? I am a very beginner cook, so would love something easy to use so wanted to check.

I just clarified in the cooking thread. I'm not afraid it will hurt me. I'm just intimidated because I've never used one before. I wonder whether it will end up gathering dust because I can't figure out how to cook in it, and I fear it will not adequately replace my old rice cooker.

elbenn
01-07-2014, 10:28 AM
What are you guys making in your Instant Pots that you can't make in a crock pot? In other words, how does this differ from a crock pot? I am clueless about these!

athompson
01-07-2014, 10:39 AM
What are you guys making in your Instant Pots that you can't make in a crock pot? In other words, how does this differ from a crock pot? I am clueless about these!