PDA

View Full Version : After care baby sitter/tutor

babybunny
04-10-2014, 03:58 PM
We are thinking of hiring a baby sitter/ tutor on a part time basis for our third grader who is very active in sports activities once I get home from work at about 5 pm or so. We would need the person to meet him at the bus and then get him situated with a snack and start homework. Any suggestions on questions we should cover with the high school or college student we interview? Anything I should consider? I am a little concerned with her not showing and he would not be allowed off the bus. Then he would be returned to the school. I guess he could go into aftercare on a drop in basis.

I guess I would need to know if she would be comfortable heating up food for him to have an early dinner before sports practice. And I might need her to supervise the homework. I am new to this, so if you have any protocols or suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it. Are you comfortable with a high school student driving your kids?

westwoodmom04
04-10-2014, 04:01 PM
We are thinking of hiring a baby sitter/ tutor on a part time basis for our third grader who is very active in sports activities once I get home from work at about 5 pm or so. We would need the person to meet him at the bus and then get him situated with a snack and start homework. Any suggestions on questions we should cover with the high school or college student we interview? Anything I should consider? I am a little concerned with her not showing and he would not be allowed off the bus. Then he would be returned to the school. I guess he could go into aftercare on a drop in basis.

I guess I would need to know if she would be comfortable heating up food for him to have an early dinner before sports practice. And I might need her to supervise the homework. I am new to this, so if you have any protocols or suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it. Are you comfortable with a high school student driving your kids?