PDA

View Full Version : Last Minute 1st Communion Gift Ideas?

maydaymommy
04-24-2014, 01:43 PM
Title says it all. Need to get something to give to a girl on Saturday.

A few years ago I gave her sister a charming little necklace w/ a pearl, a cross, & her initial. I don't know why I didn't do that again before it was too late!

All the regular b & m stores are accessible to me. I'd like to stay under $40, would go to $50.

Do they have anything at Things Remembered or a Pandora or Brighton store? I have little experience in Communion gifts, so I don't know what to get. I'd rather not just give a check, but I could. What's the right amount? (Very close family friends, suburb of an East Coast city - that always seems to come up in these how-much-should-I-give threads.)

Suggestions greatly appreciated!

Kindra178
04-24-2014, 02:21 PM
Give a check.

fauve01
04-24-2014, 03:39 PM
Title says it all. Need to get something to give to a girl on Saturday.

A few years ago I gave her sister a charming little necklace w/ a pearl, a cross, & her initial. I don't know why I didn't do that again before it was too late!

All the regular b & m stores are accessible to me. I'd like to stay under $40, would go to $50.

Do they have anything at Things Remembered or a Pandora or Brighton store? I have little experience in Communion gifts, so I don't know what to get. I'd rather not just give a check, but I could. What's the right amount? (Very close family friends, suburb of an East Coast city - that always seems to come up in these how-much-should-I-give threads.)

Suggestions greatly appreciated!

Last year for my own DD, I got her a little necklace from the Hallmark Store to go with the Action Bible we gave her. THe necklace was near the register and had a ladybug and shamrock, IIRC. it wasn't too fancy, but pretty cute. I was looking for "religious" but she already has several cross necklaces, and a couple cross charm bracelets. I decided ladybugs are lucky and that was OK.