PDA

View Full Version : Which Keurig machine do you have?

Mom to Brandon and 2 cats
05-02-2014, 02:21 PM
I'm fairly new to coffee, and am contemplating getting a Keurig machine. There's lots of different styles on Amazon - just thought I'd check in with you all to see what you have and if you like it...

Thanks
--Jennifer

AnnieW625
05-02-2014, 02:44 PM
We have the Cuisinart Keurig (http://m.costco.com/Cuisinart%C2%AE-Single-Serve-Brewing-System.product.11601693.html) and we like it a lot. A IRL friend rec. it as did a few people here. I got it just over a year ago when Costco was selling it in the warehouse, now it is more and online only. Bed Bath and Beyond might keep it and then you can use the 20% off coupon.

I know a few people who have the Keurig the Costco (http://m.costco.com/Keurig%C2%AE-Platinum-Single-Cup-Coffee-Brewing-System.product.11537017.html) sells now (and did at the same time they sold the Cuisinart one) for about $125-$140 at the warehouse and they have been happy with it.

I love the 5 cup size settings and the hot water button on ours. I buy hot cocoa or cider packs plus regular tea bags vs. having to buy the k cups for non coffee drinks. We also have the reusable k cups I use for decaf coffee, but the Newman's Own Organic, and Tully's Hawaiian regular coffees are good and often on special at Costco.

ang79
05-02-2014, 02:46 PM