PDA

View Full Version : Grocery Shopping Services!

rkold
02-02-2016, 11:16 AM
DD+I are going to WDW for February break and renting a compact car would be over ~$300 for a week so I'm thinking of just using Disney Transport/Magical Express and using a grocery shopping service. I've never used one before, so has anyone here? Which ones have you tried? We're thinking of trying We Go Shop (http://www.wegoshop.com/) since you can pick a grocery store and we could pick Trader Joe's. (Usually we do a Target since there is one on the way from the airport, but given my druthers I prefer Trader Joe's by a lot!)

I'd love some other members experiences if possible. Thank you in advance!

mmsmom
02-02-2016, 12:35 PM
We used GardenGrocer and it was all fine. I found the selection limiting for a few items but ultimately they had everything we needed, delivered on time, called to confirm everything and the price was reasonable. The only pitfall was we ended up being upgraded to concierge level & didn't need most of the stuff I bought. I was able to bring some of it home but had to leave a good amount in the room.

keh602
02-02-2016, 02:50 PM
We've used Garden Grocer 3 or 4 times, and we've had a great experience each time.

klwa
02-03-2016, 08:05 AM
We've used Garden Grocer & WeGoShop before. Great experiences with both. I'd give a slight edge to WeGoShop because you CAN specify a store & you can specify if generics are okay, etc.

rkold
02-03-2016, 09:39 AM
We used GardenGrocer and it was all fine. I found the selection limiting for a few items but ultimately they had everything we needed, delivered on time, called to confirm everything and the price was reasonable. The only pitfall was we ended up being upgraded to concierge level & didn't need most of the stuff I bought. I was able to bring some of it home but had to leave a good amount in the room.