PDA

View Full Version : 4 yr old potty question

flashy09
03-14-2016, 10:16 PM
My DD1 was 4 in December and has been having a hard time at school with the "#2" on the potty. Many times I pick her up and she is absolutely desperate to go. When I ask her why she didn't go at school, she says it's because her teachers don't help her wipe and her hands got messy or she sat for a long time waiting. I asked the teachers at the conferences if they help the kids with wiping and they don't. She is my first so I am new at this. Is 4 the right age to wipe their own bums? She gets the idea, but I don't feel like she would do a very thorough job. Is that normal? Is this something I have missed the boat on? I am thinking so because I know I started Kindergarten at just turned 5 and definitely did my own wiping.

PZMommy
03-14-2016, 10:19 PM
I know at my son's schools, once they move out of the 3yr old room, the teachers are not allowed to help with wiping. It is a regulations thing. I always tell my DS to try his best, and then just clean him at home. Typically he doesn't go until to night time, so it usually isn't a problem.

ArizonaGirl
03-14-2016, 10:23 PM
I know at my son's schools, once they move out of the 3yr old room, the teachers are not allowed to help with wiping. It is a regulations thing. I always tell my DS to try his best, and then just clean him at home. Typically he doesn't go until to night time, so it usually isn't a problem.

:yeahthat:

flashy09
03-14-2016, 10:28 PM